?$slider@else@

Reviews

Summary
4.3

Argyll Hotel - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome and had fantastic views of the sea front from our room. Safe off road parking at the rear.Loved it!

Reviewer: Moya| Wed 15th May 2024 | 16 hours ago


Staff really nice and helpful- Rating 4/5

Rooms extremely dated and could do with a splash of paint. TV wasn't tuned in so couldn't use and the toilet seat was broken BUT staff more than made up for this. The gentleman who was running the bar was really friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough for you. Food was tremendous and the entertainment spot on. Would I stay again. Yes.

Reviewer: Joe E | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


First class- Rating 5/5

Staff members were so friendly and helpfulFood was just amazingRoom was tidy and clean beds great accommodation

Reviewer: Angus| Mon 29th Jan 2024 | 3 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Lovely view from room overlooking harbour. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely evening meal (Mac n cheese). Nice temperature in room. Even our dog slept well with no whining and restlessness as her usual.

Reviewer: Angela| Fri 3rd Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Nice - Rating 5/5

Great hotel with friendly people huge room overlooking the loch

Reviewer: Richard M | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Solid hotel in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Ullapool has the feel of an old fashioned fishing village.Most hotels are smaller and very quaint.The Argyll would fit this description.We love this type of hotel.If you are looking for a Marriott, this probably isn't your type of place.Our room had a nice king size bed and a little sitting area.Very comfortable.Overlooked the harbor so a nice view.We had dinner one night in the bar and the food was excellent.My fish & chips were very good and reasonably priced - in line with most restuarants.For Breakfast, we did have to go to a sister hotel down the street.I always notice that some people get upset with this.For us, we simply walked about 75 hards to the Ferry Boat Inn and they took care of us.Nice breakfast choices (we had pre-paid to have breakfast included).We loved the bar but be aware that the bar is a "go to" spot for the locals.We loved the energy but on the weekends, it can be a bit loud, especially on a nice night as people congregate outside.But we were ok with that. The Rugby world cup was going on so this was a good location to watch the match and enjoy the spirited rooting by the locals.Some may not want that so keep it in mind if you need a quiet night on a Fri or Sat night, this might not be the place for you.Staff:The staff overseeing the hotel are younger but did a nice job.Logan, Lee, and I think Connor (or Connel) were very friendly and happy to help us as needed.Parking on a back lot behind the hotel or in the street.Great location for walking around town.We really enjoyed our stay based on what we like in accomodations, the ambience, and the staff.

Reviewer: Greg| Mon 18th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Good stay- Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome. Very well appointed, comfortable room. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Alan W | Wed 30th Aug 2023 | 8 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Car broke down when in Ullapool, phoned and managed to get a room for 1 night, guy at reception couldn’t be more helpful, coming back again I would definitely stay here.

Reviewer: Scott| Mon 28th Aug 2023 | 8 months ago


Okay - Rating 5/5

Room was nice and staff friendlyBut a little close to the pub below early hours before I could sleep

Reviewer: Steve B | Mon 31st Jul 2023 | 9 months ago


Argyle hotel Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, thefood was good and the atmosphere was also good, staff were also very pleasant would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Arthur| Tue 25th Jul 2023 | 9 months ago